Greece confirms to expel 12 Non-Grata Russian Diplomats 


The Government of Greece has revealed that the country has decided to expel 12 members of Russia’s diplomatic and consular mission; Greece is the most recent EU country to take the decision.

Greek Ministry of Foreign Affairs stated that people who were declared ‘undesirable’ were in line with the provisions of the Vienna Convention of Diplomatic Relation and the Vienna Convention on Consular Relations.


“The Greek authorities declared 12 members of the Diplomatic and Consular Missions of the Russian Federation, who are accredited to Greece, as personae non-gratae” the statement of the Ministry reads.

The Ministry has explained that such a decision has been taken in response to the crimes committed by the Russian forces against the unarmed Ukrainian civilians in the city of Bucha and, at the same time, has called for the immediate investigation and the punishment of those responsible and involved.

“The Ministry of Foreign Affairs unequivocally condemns the horrific crimes committed during the withdrawal of the Russian occupation forces against unarmed Ukrainian civilians in the Ukrainian city of Bucha and which were revealed yesterday.

The Ministry stated that those responsible for these crimes must be held accountable,” the Ministry said. Apart from Greece, several other European Union countries have also taken similar decisions.

The Estonian authorities have recently announced that the country has decided to close the Consular Sections of the Embassy of the Russian Federation in Tartu and the Consulate General of the Russian Federation in Narva.

In addition, the same has decided to deport and declare persona non grata 14 individuals who worked at the Consulate of the Russian Federation. Seven of these persons have diplomatic status.


Latvia has also decided to close the two Consulates General of the Russian Federation in Daugavpils and Liepāja and expel their staff members. 


Share post:



More like this

Harry Styles surprises dedicated fan on her birthday with a Memorable Serenade

In a heartwarming incident that left Jennie Hope from Kilmarnock in disbelief, global music sensation Harry Styles made her birthday celebration an unforgettable experience during his concert at Murrayfield Stadium.

186 people joined this week’s Castlewellan parkrun, know results

Castlewellan, Northern Ireland: Around 186 people ran, jogged and walked the course during this week's Castlewellan Parkrun. 31 of these people were first-timers, and 26 recorded new Personal Bests, with representatives of 29 clubs participating in the run. 

UK: MP Priti Patel recognises Manchester Arena attack, feels deeply saddened over 22 lost lives

British Politician and Member of Parliament United Kingdom, Priti Patel, expressed her deep grief and condolences over the 22 innocents who died during the Manchester Arena Attack on May 22, 2017.

UK: MP Damien Moore feels delighted to be part of healthcare manifesto

British Conservative Politician and Member of Parliament for Southport, United Kingdom, Damien Moore, expressed his pleasure and gratitude for being elected on a manifesto to improve the health care system and bring specific positive outcomes in her constituency. he also feels delighted over the United Government’s efforts to transform the health care system for the people.